Upcoming Data Use Community Meeting - 8 February

On Tuesday, 8 February from 9-10:30 a.m. (EST) / 5-6:30 p.m. (EAT) / 4-5:30 p.m. (SAST) / 2-3:30 p.m. (UTC) the Data Use Community (DUC) will host their first monthly community meeting of 2022! This meeting will focus on Data Integration Across Facilities: Determining a Patient’s Real Treatment Continuity.

The monthly meeting is the heart of the DUC. We hope to see the full community come together to discuss work in-country on data use, HIV prevention and efforts within the HIV treatment cycle.

At this month’s DUC meeting, we will hear examples of how teams are working to integrate patient-level data across facilities to better discern true HIV retention for an individual.

More details and connection links are available on the DUC wiki: Data Use Community - Communities - OpenHIE Wiki

cc: @sgrannis

This DUC topic has strong links to the SHR and Metrics calculation. @daniel.futerman @vshioshvili