Dockerized OpenHIM Mediators

Hello All,

We are trying to include OpenHIM in an environment where they preferably use Docker. After talking with a few folks from Jembi we were able to locate a docker compose file for the basic OpenHIM install with
openhim-core and openhim-console.

But we need to include a couple mediators as well in the install. I am pretty new to docker and have only conceptual knowledge. After discussing with people working with Docker and giving a brief idea of how
a mediator and openhim core work their suggestion was to use Volumes in docker compose to copy mediator files (usually stored in /usr/share/ and available in github) and a separate volume for implementation specific scripts or resources like shell scripts
(one of the mediator we are using is the Shell script mediator).

I am reaching out to see if anyone in the community have experience with dockerizing mediators or have an idea/best practice examples for this architecture(OpenHIM/Mediators) or how a similar example in docker
would be.

— Thanks and Regards,

**Sri Maurya Kummamuru |Systems Engineer

Tel 317-640-2458 | Skype srimaurya23

image001.png

1101 West Tenth Street

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Web and email addresses, and phone numbers will remain the same.

Tel 317-274-9234 | Fax 317-274-9303

Twitter: @Regenstrief | Facebook.com/regenstriefinstitute

www.regenstrief.org

Confidentiality Notice: The contents of this message and any files transmitted with it may contain confidential and/or privileged information and are intended solely
for the use of the named addressee(s). Additionally, the information contained herein may have been disclosed to you from medical records with confidentiality protected by federal and state laws. Federal regulations and State laws prohibit you from making